Reviews, Books, Reviews

Review: The Bellator Saga: First Box Set Trilogy

The Bellator Saga Cecilia London

The Bellator Saga: First Box Set Trilogy

Two souls intertwined. One epic love story.

Get swept away in the passionate romance between political opposites Caroline Gerard and Jack McIntyre in the first half of The Bellator Saga.

Cannot be read as standalones

At the end of 2015 I had finally managed to clear my schedule and dive into a series that had been sitting on my (never ending) “To Be Read” list. I had heard great things about the author, the writing, and the unique storyline and I honestly couldn’t wait to immerse myself into something new. Written by Indie Author Cecilia London, The Bellator Saga is unlike anything you have ever read before. With three books in the series already published, London brings to life a painful yet beautiful battlefield of love, power and control.

With six books in total, The Bellator Saga: The First Trilogy is set against the backdrop of a country in political disarray, whilst the romance in this novel is emphasized through detailed and extensive flashbacks, allowing each book to highlight how Cecilia London uniquely pairs suspense and romance. Unexpectedly but very much welcome, London’s writing WILL completely captivate, and you will be left with no choice but to be intensely invested in the exquisite creativity her mind has to offer.

Dissident: a person who opposes official policy, especially that of an authoritarian state.

In the beginning of the series, in the most harrowing of circumstances we are introduced to Caroline Gerard and Jack McIntyre. Written in third person with ease and seamless transitions, each chapter flicks between the past and the present giving readers an essential understanding of their backgrounds, personalities and most importantly, their relationship.

We become familiar with this intellectually sassy feminist whose tenacity is everything you want in a heroine. And at the forefront of the opposing party is the playboy of politics, Jack McIntyre. Watching Jack McIntyre fall in love with Caroline will be your undoing. Sex appeal paired with swoon, let your infatuation for him begin NOW.

“I’ve waited my entire life for a woman like you to tell me that.”

As each chapter highlights the importance of the connection between Jack and Caroline, it also ensures that you’re invested in the foundations of an emotionally charged and epic love story.

The beginning of the series lets readers indulge in the beauty of Caroline and Jack falling in love whilst also bringing to life the political backdrop that becomes the catalyst for the biggest and most painful journey their love and life will ever endure.

“I promise I will come back. I’m not giving up.”

Conscience: a person’s moral sense of right and wrong, viewed as acting as a guide to one’s behaviour.

Delving further into the series, book two guarantees that you will fall deeper into the world of Caroline and Jack. The reality of their circumstances sets the tone and it is blaringly obvious that a somber, dark, and treacherous path is what lies ahead. The sadness and heartache in these chapters will eclipse all feelings of love, light and hope. London’s attention to detail solidifies how mesmerizing and unique this series really is. Not for the faint hearted though, the loud thumping beat of your own heart reflects the significance and the implications of Jack and Caroline’s separation.

“Don’t give them what they want. Don’t give in.”

As political upheaval strikes, the backdrop of this story becomes the forefront. London’s flawless and continued use of flashbacks brings together more pieces of this intriguingly complex and layered story. Predominantly focused on Caroline, each chapter will have you hooked. as you piece together a mysterious yet painful puzzle. Through unrivaled strength and determination Caroline withstands brutality of unspeakable proportions, hoping that one day her survival is not in vain and her hurting heart may lead her to her happy ever after.

IMG_1618“You’ll never break me.”

Sojourn: A temporary stay

With the ending of the first trilogy coming near the reminders of heartache and loss are not too far away. However, continuing to be consumed by a whirlwind of emotions, the anticipation of hope and beautiful display of courage will have you desperate for the light at the end of the tunnel.

Will she get peace?

Will she be happy?

Will she get a happy ever after?

Reaching into the souls of readers and plucking at all their heartstrings, the end of the first half of this series gives readers faith that everything might just be ok. Like a soothing balm London begins the healing process for what has been a torturous journey for Caroline Gerard.

Along with Caroline, you will be pining and missing the presence of Jack in her life and relying on the flashbacks you didn’t know you so desperately needed, London reminds you how deep, how passionate, and how everlasting their love truly is.

Holding on to hope with white knuckles, the ending of the first trilogy will be sure to blow you away. As the pieces of your heart slowly mend back together, London is deliberately getting you ready for what is next.

“You are my everything, Caroline. My world, my life, the reason I exist.”

The Bellator Saga: First Trilogy Box Set includes bonus material featuring a deleted scene from Sojourn, a sneak peek at Phoenix (Book 4), and a never before released love scene told in Jack’s first person point of view!

Review written by Vivian from Beauté De Livres – Beauty Of Books 

Comments are closed.